DAY 4 of 30 DAY CHALLENGE

FOURTH DAY!

DAY 4 of 30 DAY CHALLENGE

 

Long run (2.34 km)

Front plank

side plank (right and left)

1 minute each

Okay, I’ll be honest about the run, I walked a little bit! And for the planking, I can’t hold the position straight 60 seconds. So I hold it for 15 seconds, rest for 10 seconds and do it again. Did 4 15-second planking for all three. I have to admit, my sides hurt so bad. I’m glad it’s REST DAY tomorrow! I know it feels unfair that I get a rest day immediately but don’t worry, the WOD on Saturday will make up for the rest day.

And because I was able to buy fruits yesterday, I stocked up for my morning fruit smoothies!

DAY 4 of 30 DAY CHALLENGE

I’ve got mangoes, papaya and the middle bag is filled with apples. I’m still freezing the grapes, oranges and watermelon. Was able to score dragon fruit yesterday but it didn’t make the freezing process. I snacked on it while preparing the rest of the fruits. If you’re not familiar with dragon fruit, this is how it looks like:

DAY 4 of 30 DAY CHALLENGEThose red bulb-like things are the fruit. 😀 After the run and the planking, I started making my smoothie. I have to warn you, it’s not appealing. I used mangoes, papayas and a little bit of apple. To get a smooth texture, I added a little bit of skim milk. I don’t know the measurements or proportions. I just put it in the blender and taste it if it’s good to go.

DAY 4 of 30 DAY CHALLENGE

Mango, Papaya and apple smoothie

 

I think it might have needed more milk but I didn’t want to add more. So, it looked like ice cream. Even the texture was ice-creamy. Here’s a close up! LOL.

DAY 4 of 30 DAY CHALLENGE

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

