My First Glamourbox: April’s GREEN BEAUTY

I learned about Glamourbox from a Facebook friend. She posted the box right after she received it but didn’t post photos of what was inside. Not knowing what was inside the box piqued my curiosity so I Googled ‘glamourbox.’ I found their site and decided to get a one month subscription. I’m not a makeup person and I’m really just a newbie when it comes to makeup and other cosmetics.

Here are my reasons for not using makeup before:

  • No one else at home wears makeup, I had no role model.
  • I wasn’t working so I had no money to spend on makeup products.
  • I have no idea how to use them.

But, now that I’m an adult and intend to make myself presentable at all time, I think it’s high time I learn a little bit more about makeup. Anyway, I got the impression it was what you get from the Glamourbox. So, on with my first subscription!

Glamourbox April Go Green

It arrived some time 1st week of May and I wasn’t disappointed. For what I paid for, the products in the box were worth it and more! The subscription costs 595 Php for each box. I was looking at products worth more than 1,500 Php. The deal’s not bad at all!

I like the idea of the April box since it was named Green Beauty. It gives you this idea of natural, organic and safe beauty products! These are what I got from my box (They send out different products depending on the client profile):

  1. Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm Magic Tint – Happy Thoughts Pink
  2. MOX Botanical Lip Butter in Coconut Almondine
  3. Mir and Ryvi Banana Soap
  4. Droplets of Nature Beauty and Bright Moringa Soap
  5. Hollywood Style Light Summer Lotion
  6. Regatta Leisure for Women
  7. Regatta Leisure for Men

Overall: I’d say the box was “okay-ish.” The only product I didn’t use from the 7 listed above is the perfume testers. I gave it out to friends to try it since I’m a loyal Calvin Klein Eternity addict.

Good to say I wasn’t disappointed with my first Glamourbox experience that I subscribed to another box! Will talk about it soon! Oh! and because I’m new to this, forgive me if I don’t have great photos! Will do better on the next box!

Leave a Reply

