Bridal Bliss Box: June Glamourbox Experience

Because I got so pumped with the first box I received, I subscribed to the next one. I’ve made it a point to take detailed photos of this box since I failed to do so with the first box. I might have overdone it but here’s what I got.

Bridal Bliss Box: June Glamourbox Experience

I know June is known as the wedding month but I’m not sure it’s true here in the Philippines. One thing I’m sure about June is that wet season is  here. We have sun and a lot of rain here so when i received my first Glamourbox, I thought, “hey! This is a great start! Green products for my sensitive skin!” When I received my second box, I thought “Cool! I’ve got hypoallergenic products!” After some time, it dawned on me that the products doesn’t seem to be something representing a June bride, not even a wedding for that matter. I felt a little disappointed. What’s so “wedding-y” with this box?

Bridal Bliss Box: June Glamourbox Experience

Anyway, so I rummaged through the box and yup! Hypoallergenic products it is! I have VERY dry skin, not to mention very sensitive skin so I was feeling so-so with the items in the box.

  1. Mustela Physiobebe No-Rinse Cleansing Fluid
  2. Physiogel Intensive Cream
  3. Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Complete UV Moisture Sunscreen
  4. Barenaturals Skin Perfecting Primer
  5. Barenaturals Lip Stix in I Love You this Smooch
  6. Nippon Esthetics Solutions Facial Cleansing Sponge
  7. Isis Pharma Dermatologi Teen Derm Gel
  8. Plana Forma Voucher

Bridal Bliss Box: June Glamourbox Experience

When I checked the site, I saw that the product list included Ofra Eyeshadows. I know that Glamourbox personalizes each box to cater to the client’s beauty profile and needs so not everything on the list is in the box. There were two shades of eye shadow so I’m just wondering why I didn’t receive one.

IMG_0960

I’ve tried 4 from the products and made separate reviews for them. I’m afraid I won’t be able to use the Plana Forma voucher since it’s only in Manila but I’ve been posting it on my Facebook page for anyone who wants it. I’m willing to send it to them. The Neutrogena will have to wait since all we’ve got is a lot of rain! As for the Physiogel, maybe later.

Overall, the box is disappointing. I expected something more colorful and something more wedding-y! I don’t know. I’m just not satisfied with this box and thinking of skipping the next subscription.

Leave a Reply

